Orchard Road Presbyterian Church, Singapore

 7 October, 8:00 pm


Felix Hell, organist






Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Prelude and Fugue Eb Major, BWV 552


“Schmuecke dich o liebe Seele” (Leipzig Chorale), BWV 654


Trio Sonata No. 1 Eb Major, BWV 525

[Allegro moderato]




Prelude and Fugue D Major, BWV 532



Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy (1809-1847)

Sonata No. 1,  f minor, op. 65

Allegro moderato e serioso


Andante Recit

Allegro assai vivace


Josef Gabriel Rheinberger (1839-1901)

Abendfriede“ (translation: “Evening Peace”) from op. 156




Franz Liszt (1811-1886)

Prelude and Fugue on B-A-C-H




We regret that for copyright reasons, Norbert J. Schneider’s (*1950) Toccata for Organ  Schlafes Bruder“ (translation: „brother of sleep“) which was previously included in the programme cannot be performed at this recital.